top of page
Empty aisle in the hospital

Making the Rounds

Defying Norms in Love and Medicine
Kirkus Reviews Star

Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Named one of the Best 100 Indie Books of 2022 by Kirkus Reviews

“An honest, heart-rending memoir about finding oneself.”

Kirkus Best 100 Cover
3-D Cover of Book Patricia Grayhall and title Making the Rounds: Defying Norms in Love & Medicine
Sunset Skies
golden years and silver linings book cover


Golden Years and Silver Linings

At age 68, Elizabeth contemplates the coming years with trepidation. She has fallen into a rut, especially in her home life with her husband. So she jumps on the opportunity of a couple of weeks alone in Palm Springs, away from the Seattle rain.

Christina has spent two years grieving the loss of her partner and is now ready to return to their vacation condo in Palm Springs.

Elizabeth’s and Christina’s lives are turned upside down by a chance meeting on a golf course. They instantly recognize each other from their love affair when they were graduate students in Liverpool, England in 1972.

As they revel in the tender reawakening of their love in maturity, can they navigate the complexity of their current lives, integrate their families, and finally be together?


Upcoming Appearances

National Association of Memoir Writers Logo

May 2, 2024 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT

Virtual Book Club Panel

Navigating the Emotional Rollercoaster of the Memoir Journey
A discussion panel with Suzette Mullen, The Only Way Through Is Out
and Patricia Grayhall, Making the Rounds: Defying Norms in Love and Medicine

Patricia and Suzette will talk in-depth about their books, their messages and meaning, and how they each made the journey from idea to publication, and more.

bottom of page